Syria Refugee Appeal

Three years on and families still need your help

E-NEWS

News Front Page

2011Archive

ShelterBox Response Team operational in Iwate Prefecture

Tuesday 22 March 2011

ShelterBox Response Team operational in Iwate Prefecture

Thousands of homes swept away in Rikuzentakata.

Emergency shelter delivered in Bolivia

Monday 21 March 2011

Emergency shelter delivered in Bolivia

Large need weeks after landslides

Japanese authorities request ShelterBoxes for the north

Friday 18 March 2011

Japanese authorities request ShelterBoxes for the north

Authorities ask for ShelterBox assistance.

Disaster relief efforts continue across the world

Thursday 17 March 2011

Disaster relief efforts continue across the world

Teams operating in Japan, Bolivia and Madagascar.

ShelterBoxes heading to worst affected areas in Japan

Wednesday 16 March 2011

ShelterBoxes heading to worst affected areas in Japan

Aid heading to Japan’s north.

First ShelterBoxes arrive in Japan

Tuesday 15 March 2011

First ShelterBoxes arrive in Japan

First boxes arrive, hundreds more to follow.

ShelterBoxes bound for Japan after earthquake and tsunami

Monday 14 March 2011

ShelterBoxes bound for Japan after earthquake and tsunami

Homes ‘turned to matchsticks’ in Japan’s north.

ShelterBox en route to Sendai in Japan

Sunday 13 March 2011

ShelterBox en route to Sendai in Japan

Japan’s PM says it’s the worst crisis since World War II.

Emergency shelter top priority in disaster-hit Japan

Saturday 12 March 2011

Emergency shelter top priority in disaster-hit Japan

ShelterBox on the ground in less than 24 hours.

ShelterBox responding to Japanese earthquake and tsunami

Friday 11 March 2011

ShelterBox responding to Japanese earthquake and tsunami

ShelterBox Response Teams mobilising after massive earthquake and tsunami.